Randa Shaath’s amazing power to remind us of the intimacy of Cairo’s spaces

A review by Hisham Aslan, on Randa Shaath’s beautiful takes of the faces of everyday objects currently on display in Gypsum Gallery, Cairo till the 5th of April.

Aslan choses to title his review : Homes as open texts. I think she shows intimacy with everyday stuff, something  many claim to be doing but lose it along the way. She had a beautiful photo collection on the everydayness of Cairo, which I also thought was warm enough to the city to show even behind her black and white takes, looking them up now while drafting this post, I was reminded of how much her lens has influenced that way I have been paying attention to things in the city in my research,

via المدن – صور رندا شعث.. البيوت نصوص مفتوحة.

One thought on “Randa Shaath’s amazing power to remind us of the intimacy of Cairo’s spaces

Comments are closed.